Resilience

30 years ago today I came into the world.

I nearly died in my first two weeks.

Later on, I was diagnosed with cerebral palsy. Albeit mild, the prenatal damage to my brain was enough to nearly paralyze an entire side of my body.

But life finds a way. One of my older brothers worked with me to teach me how to walk. A doctor recommended Tae Kwon Do to improve balance and coordination. My brain slowly rewired itself.

And now, in 2014, I’ve biked 3,000 miles already this year.

Never give up.

5 Comments on “Resilience”

  1. azsyerrah says:

    Awesome post. Really inspiring 🙂

  2. Moonwaves says:

    Happy Birthday! I’m even more impressed by all the things you’re doing now. Hope you’re having a fantastic day.

  3. Wow. That’s incredible. Thank you for sharing and, happy birthday! Hope you have a wonderful day celebrating with your family!

  4. Happy birthday!! 🙂

  5. Dr. Doom says:

    That’s about 15 miles a day of biking, not too shabby! Hope you took the day off on your birthday, though. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

